Cuff links

This morning I had a new experience. I new it was coming, but still I left any sort of solution to the last minute.

For the first time, I am wearing a business shirt that requires cuff links. I know that doesn't sound earth-shattering, but it is new for me. It is the result of having lost a bit of weight, needing some clothes that actually fit and wanting to upgrade the image a bit (shirts $9.99 at Lowes is not really what I needed anymore).

What I did not know what how to use cuff links. Do you fold the shirt cuff under itself like you would with a button-cuffed shirt, or do you mearly pinch the two sides of the cuf together and insert the cuff that way (which is how the shirt came in the packet).

Being a mover and shaker, a man confident in his powers and a ease with his world, I did the only logical thing for someone faced with such a dilemma.

I phoned Mum.

The end result – I'm confident in my world, AND in the way I am wearing my cuff links. For the record, I pinched the two sides together and inserted the cuff links rather than fold one side underneath.

 PS – for the one who it matters to, my team beat your team….Yay!

2 thoughts on “Cuff links

  1. Nothing as precious as phoning Mom. I have four who call me Mom, and I love it when they call–whether it is about cuff links, or earth shaking decisions someone must make.

    Blessings to you,

    Shirley

Leave a Reply

