High-falutin’ corporate stuff

At the moment I am frustrated. Being an Aries male, I am patient as long as I don’t have to wait for anything. What I’m waiting for is an announcement about a work project that will likely come in about a week, and turn in to something concrete by the end of the month. Exciting, you might say, and it is exactly that. I know I have chatted to some readers about it – please don’t mention it specifically in comments because it is still commercial in confidence and it would cause me significant problems if it leaked out early. The key people in my work environment know all about it, but the corporate heavy-hitters in Sydney have to sign off on such significant projects so it is just wait and see.

In the meantime I have bucket-loads to keep me occupied. My present business unit has a big client project on at the moment that will culminate in the middle of March. You heard it here first – I think I’ll be making a rapid-fire interestate journey the week after next (that is, week starting Feb 19), with two days in Melbourne and two, possibly three in Sydney after that. I’ll let you know when it’s confirmed Nicki…..and if you can help me save the company a hotel fee they will love me all the more! Let me know if you’re busy though! As for Sydney, I don’t know anybody there anyway, so I guess I’ll spend the evenings snoring in my hotel room wishing I was at home with SIL….K and children A and S. SIL….K will think I’ve “gone to work to play with my friends”, but I’m not sure she realises what a useless blob I can be without her.

 Must go – have to post comments on the blogs of all the unbelievers who think I don’t blog any more.

Cheerio!

8 thoughts on “High-falutin’ corporate stuff

  1. Wow,
    wow No1…. You blogged.
    wow No2…. You get to go to work and play with your friends every day, now you get to go on camp with them too. (camp as in holidayish happy fun sleep-overs with your mates, not as in the OTHER holidayish happy fun sleep-overs with your mates}
    snigger giggle.
    wow No3…. You really blogged

  2. To quote a well known donkey…. “I believe I believe I believe I believe I believe I believe I believe I believe”…. Will uncle Rupe be scheduling a meeting in Charters Towers. I’m sure he is itching to get into this market?

  3. “I am patient as long as I don’t have to wait for anything. What I’m waiting for is an announcement about a work project that will likely come in about a week, and turn in to something concrete by the end of the month”
    ooohhh … hmmmm … reeeeally

Leave a Reply

